PDA

View Full Version : go2camcorder.co.uk - anyone used them?


Dno
27-02-2002, 11:08
According to pricerunner, www.go2camcorder.co.uk has the digital camera i want for the cheapest price, but i have never heard of them - anyone used them before? - opinions please.

Cheers Dno.

carterma
27-02-2002, 18:57
Don't suppose you are looking for a Sony DCR-TRV330E Digital8 Camcorder are you? :D

Dno
28-02-2002, 10:26
No, either Sony DSC-S75 or Fuji Finepix6800z. Not sure which yet.

craigjam
28-02-2002, 14:59
I bought a projector from them recently - I was a bit concerned due to the "lo-fi" web site and company office in dodgy North London, but it turned up fine 3 days later, £600 cheaper than anywhere else!

I'd send them an email first to check availability as they were very quick to respond.

Dno
01-03-2002, 12:37
cheers, i will do that.

nigel_williams
01-03-2002, 13:22
crigjam, which projector did you get? I noticed they have the Sony VW11 for £3,800 which is even cheaper than Techtronics!!

martyn54
01-03-2002, 14:42
I think they sell grey imports, which is fine in most cases, but sometimes they are not the same spec as UK ones. Worth checking before buying:)

craigjam
01-03-2002, 15:09
it was the VW11 - at a price like that I couldn't say no.
It's clearly not a UK model as it had a two pin plug on it,
presumably it's a German model as thats where the company are based.
As I said, it only took 2 days to be delivered - they confirmed it was in stock before I ordered.

Yonathan Gal
01-03-2002, 20:49
by the way, ive got a dsc-s70 (v similar to s75) and i can tell u that it's excellent. photo quality amongst the finest from any digital camera... really nice little cam.... only draw back is for action shots, the cam usually takes about 2-3 secs to take a pic depending on the settings...

dochall
01-03-2002, 22:59
Originally posted by martyn54
I think they sell grey imports, which is fine in most cases, but sometimes they are not the same spec as UK ones. Worth checking before buying:)

I spoke to them on this very matter. I was looking at a bloody expensive camcorder (XL1S) and didn't want a grey. They stated that they are not grey imports.

This was on the phone and if I had gone ahead with them I would have got an email confirmation.

nigel_williams
02-03-2002, 15:23
I was going to buy from them but then I thought about doing a price match with Barclaycard instead. So I hope to buy next week from a UK supplier (same Sony VW11) but use them as a pricematch.

Did you get the ceiling mount too?