PDA

View Full Version : ds lite+delux+mario..£79.99+p n p


tonytone
13-12-2006, 13:29
looks legit and i orderd a pink one on my credit card just incase..
£4.99 p+p royal mail 2-3 day..

REMOVED

Soprano
13-12-2006, 13:33
Pink ones were selling for £150+ on eBay today!

Spanker
13-12-2006, 13:35
looks dodgy to me they also have xbox 360`s for £189 no phone support etc etc not sure though !!!!!!!!

Domain name:
axiumgames.co.uk

Registrant:
sarah hardiman

Registrant type:
UK Individual

Registrant's address:
The registrant is a non-trading individual who has opted to have their
address omitted from the WHOIS service.

Registrant's agent:
Pipex Communications UK Ltd [Tag = WEBFUSION]
URL: http://www.123-reg.co.uk

Relevant dates:
Registered on: 07-Dec-2006
Renewal date: 07-Dec-2008

Registration status:
Registration request being processed.

Name servers:
ns.hosteurope.com
ns2.hosteurope.com

unixbob
13-12-2006, 13:47
looks dodgy to me they also have xbox 360`s for £189 no phone support etc etc not sure though !!!!!!!!


Relevant dates:
Registered on: 07-Dec-2006
Renewal date: 07-Dec-2008


Does seem dubious that they've only registered the site on 07th Dec 2006 and these console prices are due to a "site closing down sale"
:thinking:

MasterYoda
13-12-2006, 13:54
nicely designed site..

The top half of the site is one big image

http://www.1shoppingcart.com/merchantlogos/95558.gif

Tastydirt
13-12-2006, 13:58
My friend got scammed by one of these sites (not the exact one, but looked exactly the same).

Don't give them your credit card information.

Some interesting things:
* It has both Verisign and Thawte verification... but click on them and you'll notice its a static HTML page hosted on the site and not by Verisign or Thawte!
* Enter any random credit card number and it'll say it was successful.
* The domain dodgyness mentioned above.
* This in their contacts page:
sales: Due to to the overwhelming demand AxiumGames is experiencing at the moment Telephone assistance is currently restricted to after sales customers only, for a short period.

Mr Flibble
13-12-2006, 14:00
60gb video Ipods for £179? If it seems to good to be true, it very often is, I'd avoid personally

toffee
13-12-2006, 14:11
come on. this is dodgy as hell. don't do this!

whiteswan
13-12-2006, 14:13
Hi

Look on the left hand side at all the categories.......click on say Plasma tv's - then try and follow the link for the product - ALL DEAD - try Computer System's, Firewire etc.....they are all dead pages.

Seems dodgy to me...........

Dave, Oldham.

panmaster
13-12-2006, 14:28
is this site the reall deal noticed,, phone lines close just changed to phone lines open on top main graphic but contact page says lines close..

ds lite price seems to go to be true hmmm. anyway of telling for sure if is dodgy or just dodgy web design ;)

DeadYankee
13-12-2006, 14:33
looks legit

Where do you source your crack? :nuts:

ic
13-12-2006, 14:37
Closing as this is clearly dubious.